Parents Area

Welcome to the parents’ information section of the website where you will find details on upcoming events, term dates, food, uniform, the school day, the Parents’ Fellowship Association and policies.

If you require further information about any aspect of life at St Joseph’s In The Park, then please don’t hesitate to contact us.

No event found!
Summer Term 2022
Staff INSET DAY
Wednesday 20th April – (School Closed)
Term Begins
Thursday 21st April
Break for Half Term
Thursday 26th May
Half Term
27th May to Friday 3rd June
Return to School
Monday 6th June
Term Ends
Friday 8th July
Autumn Term 2022
Staff INSET DAY
Thursday 1st September – School Closed
Staff INSET DAY
Friday 2nd September – School Closed
Term Begins
Monday 5th September
Break for Half Term
Friday 14th October
Half Term
Monday 17th October – Friday 28th October
Return to School
Monday 31st October
Term Ends
Friday 16th December
Spring Term 2023
Staff INSET DAY
Monday 9th January – School Closed
Term Begins
Tuesday 10th January
Break for Half Term
Thursday 9th February
Half Term
Friday 10th February – Friday 17th February
Return to School
Monday 20th February
Term Ends
Wednesday 29th March
Summer Term 2023
Staff INSET DAY
Tuesday 18th April – School Closed
Term Begins
Wednesday 19th April
Bank Holiday
Monday 1st May
Break for Half Term
Thursday 25th May
Half Term
Friday 26th May – Friday 2nd June
Return to School
Monday 5th June
Term Ends
Friday 7th July
Autumn Term 2023
Staff INSET DAY
Friday 1st September – School Closed
Term Begins
Monday 4th September
7:30am - 8:30am
Breakfast Club
£5 per child per session.
7:30am - 8:30am
8:30am
Children may start arriving at the school
8:30am
8:50am
School day begins for all children.
Late arrivals must register through Reception.
8:50am
12:30pm
School day ends for Pre-School children attending morning session only (after lunch).
12:30pm
3.20pm
School day ends for Infants and Pre-School children
3.20pm
3.50pm
School day ends for Juniors
3.50pm
4.10pm - 5.00pm
Optional Prep for Juniors every day of the week except Friday
4.10pm - 5.00pm

Lunch Menus

2022 Summer Menu
Monday
Hot Meal
Tomato & Basil Pasta
Hot Vegetarian
Courgette Pasta
Salad
Quiche
Jacket Potato Topping
Cheese
Vegetables
Carrots & Sweetcorn
Pudding
Flapjack
Tuesday
Hot Meal
Chicken Fajitas
Hot Vegetarian
Halloumi
Salad
Cheese, Mushroom & Spinach Puff
Jacket Potato Topping
Avocado Dip
Vegetables
Roasted Vegetables & Cauliflower Cheese
Pudding
Apple & Blackberry Crumble
Wednesday
Hot Meal
Sausages
Hot Vegetarian
Sweet Potato Felafel
Salad
Chicken Mexican
Jacket Potato Topping
Rainbow Coleslaw
Vegetables
Potato Croquettes, Broccoli & Carrots
Pudding
Banana & Chocolate Muffins
Thursday
Hot Meal
Chicken Curry
Hot Vegetarian
Vegetable Curry
Salad
Halloumi Burger
Jacket Potato Topping
Baked Beans
Vegetables
Rice, Green Beans & Peas
Pudding
Raspberry Puff Pastry Stacks
Friday
Hot Meal
Fish Fingers
Hot Vegetarian
Butternut Squash & Goat’s Cheese Burgers
Salad
Eggs
Jacket Potato Topping
Cottage Cheese
Vegetables
Sweetcorn, Sweet Potato Curls & Chips
Pudding
Ice Cream
Monday
Hot Meal
Quorn Chilli
Hot Vegetarian
Macaroni Cheese
Salad
Fleurs de Courgettes
Jacket Potato Topping
Tuna & Sweetcorn
Vegetables
Rice, Peas & Sweetcorn
Pudding
Lemon Cake
Tuesday
Hot Meal
Cottage Pie
Hot Vegetarian
Glamorgan Sausages
Salad
Ham
Jacket Potato Topping
Baked Beans
Vegetables
Mashed Potato, Green Beans & Kale
Pudding
Raspberry & White Chocolate Cheesecake
Wednesday
Hot Meal
Chicken Pie
Hot Vegetarian
Quorn Burger
Salad
Chicken Caesar Salad
Jacket Potato Topping
Ham & Mushrooms
Vegetables
Roast Potatoes, Baby corn & Broccoli
Pudding
Fresh Fruit & Custard Tart
Thursday
Hot Meal
Lasagne
Hot Vegetarian
Mozzarella Sticks
Salad
Lentil & BBQ Burger
Jacket Potato Topping
Red Leicester & Spring Onion
Vegetables
Kale & Peas
Pudding
Stewed Fruit & Shortbread
Friday
Hot Meal
Chicken Goujons
Hot Vegetarian
Vegetable Chilli
Salad
Spanakopita
Jacket Potato Topping
Beetroot, Feta & Pear
Vegetables
Sweet Potatoes Curls, Diced Potatoes & Sweetcorn
Pudding
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Monday
Hot Meal
Pizza
Hot Vegetarian
Cheesy Greens
Salad
Quiche
Jacket Potato Topping
Mushroom Stroganoff
Vegetables
Sweetcorn & Carrots
Pudding
Banoffee Cup Cakes
Tuesday
Hot Meal
Burger in a Roll
Hot Vegetarian
Broccoli & Leek Bake
Salad
Ham & Cheese Puff
Jacket Potato Topping
Baked Beans
Vegetables
Sweet Potato & Broccoli
Pudding
Raspberry Fool
Wednesday
Hot Meal
Sweet & Sour Chicken
Hot Vegetarian
Mac n Cheese Bites
Salad
Coronation Chicken
Jacket Potato Topping
Celeriac & Waldorf Salad
Vegetables
Rice, Baby Corn & Roasted Vegetables
Pudding
Chocolate Brownie
Thursday
Hot Meal
Bolognese
Hot Vegetarian
Chickpea Falafel
Salad
Eggs
Jacket Potato Topping
Bacon
Vegetables
Pasta, Kale & Peas
Pudding
Rice Pudding
Friday
Hot Meal
Fish Goujons
Hot Vegetarian
Stuffed Tomato
Salad
Red Leicester
Jacket Potato Topping
Mango & Lime Coleslaw
Vegetables
Diced Potatoes, Green Beans & Peas
Pudding
Carrot Cake Cookies

Other Useful Links

Splaat Logo

Splaat photo offer an All-Inclusive Pass to provide families at St Joseph’s In The Park photographs and videos of their child throughout the academic year.  Images are delivered directly to the parent’s smartphone via a gallery as a downloadable digital file.  Splaat’s facial recognition algorithm means that parents only see the photos and videos featuring their child.